Member Services

Akisqnuk First Nation Committees and their members

For a list of upcoming events see the community calendar.

 

ADMINISTRATION BUILDING  250.342.6301

Hours of operation are Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., closed over the noon hour.

Administration

Senior Administrative Officer (head of band administration): This position is currently vacant. Karen Lillejord is the Interim SAO. klillejord@akisqnuk.org

Junior Administrative Officer: Lorne Shovar,  lshovar@akisqnuk.org 

Council Administrative Assistant (Member contact to have item added to council agenda) : Yvonne Armstrong, admin@akisqnuk.org

Communication & Human Resource Assistant: Lisa Kraig,  lkraig@akisqnuk.org

Reception: Amanda Armstrong, reception@akisqnuk.org

Finance

Senior Financial Officer (head of finance department), Taxation Administrator:Karen Lillejord, klillejord@akisqnuk.org

Finance Supervisor: Sue Ellis, sellis@akisqnuk.org

Account Assistant: Wanda Laboucan, wlaboucan@akisqnuk.org

Accounts Payable: Gayle Michel. gmichel@akisqnuk.org

Education / Language & Culture

(elementary, secondary, post-secondary)

Education Manager :  Stephanie Sam, ssam@akisqnuk.org

Community Facilities

(maintenance & repairs on all Band-owned buildings)

Community Facilities Manager: Mark Barker, mbarker@akisqnuk.org 

Groundskeeper: Donald Morgan, dmorgan@akisqnuk.org 

Economic Development

(supports current businesses, explores business opportunities, and attracts new businesses)

Economic Development Officer :This position is currently vacant.

Housing

 (housing development, rentals)

Housing Manager: Dale Shudra, dshudra@akisqnuk.org

Indian Registry  

(status cards, band membership questions):

Indian Registry Administrator: Gayle Michel, gmichel@akisqnuk.org

Natural Resource

(formally called Lands) (managing all of AFN's natural resources)

Natural Resource Manager: This position is currently vacant.

Water

Water Operator: John Nicholas, waterops@akisqnuk.org

Water Operator Trainee: Quentin Nicholas, qnicholas@akisqnuk.org

Water Monitor: James White, jwhite@akisqnuk.org

HEALTH CENTRE  250.342.6379

Community Health Manager (coordinates Health Centre programs): Patsy Nicholas, pnicholas@akisqnuk.org

Community Health Nurse: Shelley Soloway, ssoloway@akisqnuk.org

Community Care Aide Worker: Danny Burgoyne, dburgoyne@akisqnuk.org

Community Wellness Facilitator: Gerard Gregoire, ggregoire@akisqnuk.org

Community Development Advocate (helps community members that may not know who to contact or where to turn): Richard Muir, rmuir@akisqnuk.org

Community Support Worker: Elizabeth Nicholas, enicholas@akisqnuk.org

RECREATION CENTRE  250.342.6111

Coordinator: Bryan Armstrong, barmstrong@akisqnuk.org

LITTLE BADGERS EARLY LEARNING PROGRAM  250.342.6331

General Manager: Carrie Rickards, carrie.littlebadgers@gmail.com

LAKESHORE RESORT & CAMPGROUND  250.342.6352

Manager: Kaylene Earl, lakeshore@akisqnuk.org

 

 

 

google map

 

8:30am – 4:30pm, Monday – Friday, Closed over the noon hour

Administration address: 3050 Highway 93/95, Windermere, B.C., V0B 2L2

© Copyright 2017 Akisqnuk First Nation
Website by iCompass Technologies