Community Governance

The Council of the Akisqnuk First Nation sets the strategic operating direction of the First Nation. Council holds bi-weekly Council meetings which begin every second Wednesday morning at 10 a.m. Council meetings are open for Akisqnuk First Nation members to attend as observers, or as a delegation if they contact Lorne Shovar, Interim Senior Administrative Officer  at least one week prior to the meeting to request to be added to the agenda. Lorne can be reached at lshovar@akisqnuk.org

Chief Ryan Nicholas:  rnicholas@akisqnuk.org

Councillor Theresa Kains:  tkains@akisqnuk.org

Councillor Lillian Rose:  lrose@akisqnuk.org

Councillor Allan Nicholas:  anicholas@akisqnuk.org

Councillor Rosemary Phillips:  rphillips@akisqnuk.org

 

 

 

 

google map

 

8:30am – 4:30pm, Monday – Friday, Closed over the noon hour

Administration address: 3050 Highway 93/95, Windermere, B.C., V0B 2L2

© Copyright 2017 Akisqnuk First Nation
Website by iCompass Technologies